The right au pair for the right Family
Current country
Marital status
Has got driver license
Has experience in childcare
Preferred startup date
Native language
Foreign language skills
English   (Advanced)
Russian   (Upper Intermediate)
German   (Intermediate)
Norwegian   (Beginner)

Dear family,

My name is Tamara and I am 24 years old (I will turn 25 in January, 2020) English teacher from Armenia, Yerevan, a beautiful country with rich culture located in between Europe and Asia. I am currently teaching English as a foreign language in an international school located in Yerevan. The school is guided by the International Baccalaureate principles, as it is officially recognized as an IB school. I am currently teaching teenage students in the middle school. Before starting my teaching career I had been working as a translator for a daily paper company. I have studied Translation Studies for my Bachelor's degree, and Teaching English as a Foreign Language (TEFL) for my Master's degree.
Other than this, I would also like to tell you about my interests and hobbies. Languages are on the first place in the list of my interests: I love especially carrying out some comparisons between languages, looking for similarities and differences, studying origins of words and phrases, and the Germanic branch of Indo-European languages is my favourite. I also like drawing, though I am too far from being a professional in this: I do this just for fun, whenever I have some muse for it. In my leisure time I also like exploring developments in the sphere of education, trying to improve my skills and knowledge further. Having a walk with my friends is another thing I love doing in my free time. Also, let me note about listening to music, and watching movies.
In the section for describing personal qualities and reasons for wishing to become an Au Pair you can also find some information about my characteristic features and a detailed explanation of my motives for wishing to become an Au Pair in Norway. I believe, that with the skills and the qualities I possess I can become a good and reliable Au Pair, a family-friend and a caring and responsible nanny.
Thank you very much for your interest in my application!
I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours Sincerely,