The right au pair for the right Family
ID
70222
Gender
Female
Age
20
Citizenship
Brazil
Current country
Brazil
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
-
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP
Native language
Portuguese
Foreign language skills
English   (Advanced)
Norwegian   (Elementary)

Miriam
My name is Miriam and I'm a 19 years old Brazilian musician.
I grew up in a very stabilized family with two sisters and one brother. Had a very quiet childhood, went to school and started playing music. I became a music teacher when I was 15 years old, and since then I work with children and adults from different ages.

Last year I was in a volunteer exchange in Mozambique sponsored by JM Norway for one year, and stayed in Norway for the first month. So, I've been in contact with many children from different background and cultures as a teacher. This experience showed me how much I like spending time with kids, I've learned to play, to be patient and how to deal with them based on their reality. Besides that, it also made me realize that I don't feel so much for being far away from home, I'm very adaptive to culture, food, climate, etc.

I want to become an Au Pair in Norway because it's a country that I have already visited twice, and during my exchange I lived in a house with two other Norwegians. Because of it, I got to learn Norwegian basics (enough to understand and communicate), a little bit of the culture and the way of living and interacting with people in Norway. I believe these things facilitates when it's about living with a Norwegian family and taking care of kids.