The right au pair for the right Family
ID
71852
Gender
Female
Age
22
Citizenship
Kenya
Current country
Kenya
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
-
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP
Native language
Swahili (Kiswahili)
Foreign language skills
English - Proficient
Swahili (Kiswahili) - Proficient

Teresia
My name is Teresia Njeri . I am 22 years old and I am from Kenya, Africa. I come from a family of 4 members which is composed of my father, sister and brother. My Mother passed on when I was 8 years old, therefore we grew up taking care of each other with my brother and sister. Moreover, we were assisted by my father, my grandparents and my aunt from my mother's side.

I have acquired so many skills working together with my siblings, nephews and also working and caring in the children's homes in various local children's home here in Kenya . Some of the skills may include: helping children during mealtime and also preparing for them light meals , helping them with care routines, with their home works, playing any games or activities with the children together with evaluating them, assisting in washing them , dressing and putting the children to bed as well as reading them bed time stories.
                                                   
I love arts, during my free time I spend time drawing different arts. I am currently in part time classes both in Buruburu Institute of Fine Arts in Nairobi and also Grizzy Studio of Arts in my local town.

I am looking for a  live - in host family that would be happy to have me in their home and also work for them for 12 months. I would appreciate to attend and learn family foreign language in class together with the  culture . I can work independently and even as part of a team.

I wish to work with children between 2yrs to 10yrs and would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you and answer the questions you may have regarding my childcare skills.

Thank you and I am looking forward to hear from you.

Trizzah