The right au pair for the right Family
ID
73448
Gender
Female
Age
29
Citizenship
Brazil
Current country
Brazil
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
Yes
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP
Native language
Portuguese
Foreign language skills
Portuguese - Proficient
English - Proficient
Spanish - Advanced
Dutch - Intermediate

Raquel
Hello future host family!

In I had the opportunity to be an Aupair for an amazing family with two boys, in The Netherlands. Now that the year has passed I feel like I'm ready for another great experience like that, maybe with your family? :P

I was 18 when I moved from my parent's place. When I was in college, I lived in the historical city of Ouro Preto (Black Gold), which is a Cultural Patrimony to Humanity, by UNESCO. During this time, I lived in a sorority, which I believe has helped me to learn how to live with others, respecting their space and culture, and we are the best friends. Also, I learned how to be a grown-up, and how to deal with different people and habits, and I think this experience contributed to my personal growth.

When it comes to childcare experience, before being an aupair I have looked after children in informal contexts. I have helped my cousins to look after their kids since birth, and I have lots of experience in babysitting. For my host family in the Netherlands, I was taking care of two boys, ages 5 and 6, who I still love very much, and will, hopefully, always keep in touch. It was a great experience that I'm very grateful for it. Now I have a niece who is 8 months old and that I always take care of... I can comfortably say that I enjoy spending time with children, and that's why I decided to be an aupair in the first place.

About my skills, I can specify the top 3:

1 - I always hear compliments about my food haha
2 - I'm very creative and I’m sure I can keep the kids entertained.
3 - I'm very organized and responsible.

Plus, I'm a flexible and proactive person. In my free time, I like to read, watch movies, swim, hang out with friends, etc. But I also love to stay home sometimes, it depends. :D Lastly, although I'm quite flexible, I would prefer to have working hours that would allow me to attend a language class and to have weekends off, so I can travel around.

I will be happy to speak with you
Kind regards