The right au pair for the right Family
ID
73683
Gender
Female
Age
22
Citizenship
Kenya
Current country
Kenya
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
-
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP
Native language
English
Foreign language skills
English - Proficient
Swahili (Kiswahili) - Advanced

Maureen
Dear host family.
It is so exciting to be able to write to you and to give you a better idea of who I am and who I am as a person. My name is Maureen but my family and friends they call me Moh. I'm a 21 year old Kenyan girl with a bubbly, open, humorous and unique personality. Being creative is something i'm really good at. This is evident on my YouTube channel. It allows me to freely express myself with confidence.I come from a small knit family of four.My dad is an engineer working for Kenya Police and my mom is a small realtor.I have one younger sister who is 17 years.Since my parents have been career oriented all their life,i had to look after my sister since we were very young.In addition to that ,we live with my small cousin Vivian who is 8 years old.I help take care of her.Other than that,i am a part of a children's foundation called "weka smile".This is made up of a group of individuals who are passionate about children.We often visit children's orphanages and hospital departments to help out where we can as well as put a smile on their faces.I am very passionate about children.
As i write this i am just about to finish my Bachelors in law degree and hence want to take a gap year to travel and experience the world differently .I am very easy to get along with and strict with getting things done efficiently and on time.