The right au pair for the right Family
ID
74512
Gender
Female
Age
22
Citizenship
Philippines
Current country
Philippines
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
-
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP
Native language
Tagalog
Foreign language skills
English   (Advanced)
Dutch   (Beginner)
Korean   (Beginner)

Alexis Marie
Dear Family,
My name is Lexi and I am 22 years old. I am living with my parents and my 20 year old sister in General Santos which is a big city in South Cotabato. My hardworking Dad works as a seafarer and my super Mom who also stands as a father to us while my dad is working far away manages our small dried fish store. At the moment, I am helping my mom in managing the small business that we have at home. I graduated in a reputable University here in our city with a degree of Sociology. Months after my graduation, I landed a job in an airline company and worked there for 2 years as a customer service agent in our international airport. Last year I have successfully completed an accredited course in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages and went to Vietnam last January for a teaching immersion. In the language center that we went, we were assigned to different levels and ages of classes. My experience being a teacher was really fulfilling and amazing. Becoming part of the kids learning growth and experience is something that you can be proud of. I love watching movies, dramas and cartoons, especially Korean dramas which gave me the interest and motivation to learn their language. Also, I love doing arts and crafts like drawing and painting. Recently I’ve been into digital arts where I transform or make a photo into animated or painting style and doing digital calligraphy using my phone. I’m also very fond of music, from classical to soft rock. I play some basic guitar during my free time. I also love K-pop and been performing and joining dance contests here in and out of our city.After working as a customer service agent in an airline for 2 years, I want to start expanding more my environment, my experience, and the types of people around me. Being an au pair will be my first stepping stone towards realizing these desires. If there are skills that I don’t have, I’m very willing to learn.