The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
88959
Kjønn
Female
Alder
19
Statsborgerskap
United States
Oppholdsland
United States
Sivilstand
Single
Has got driver license
Ja
Has experience in childcare
Ja
Preferred startup date
ASAP
Morsmål
English
Foreign language skills
Norwegian   Beginner
French   Intermediate

Au pair Devon in United States
I have been caring for children as a babysitter for many years now. I started when I was around twelve years old and still work with kids to this day. My duties typically included picking the kids up from school, taking them to extracurricular activities (ie. sports, music lessons), cooking meals, helping with homework and their morning/nightly routines, and occasionally cleaning around the family home. In the summer holiday I would work four to five days a week babysitting for families and during school I would help babysit on nights and weekends. I wish to be an Au Pair abroad because of the experiences and knowledge I will receive from not only the world around me, but mainly from caring for your children. I hope to learn your family language quickly and be able to converse with you in your native language, as well as helping to teach English. My favorite things to do all include being outdoors. I love to go hiking, fishing and camping and especially cross country and alpine skiing in the winter. My new favorite hobby is to sea kayak and explore the world from the water front. Growing up in Alaska, I have always been immersed in the outside world. My family made sure I was safe and confident when exploring and I hope to share my experiences with my host family. I encourage myself to be active no matter the situation I am in and to make the best of my surroundings. Aside from skiing, I also grew up playing multiple sports including soccer, volleyball, swimming, tennis, basketball and more. When residing indoors, I enjoy stretching my creativity by watercolor painting, reading novels, knitting, and writing. After attending folkehøgskole for the last year, I have grown to love Norway's people and way of life. It has become my dream to spend more time studying here and to accomplish my goal I must practice more speaking and learning Norwegian. I am excited to get to know your family and begin a new adventure with you!