The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
62839
Kjønn
Female
Alder
26
Statsborgerskap
Indonesia
Oppholdsland
Indonesia
Sivilstand
Single
Has got driver license
Nei
Has experience in childcare
Ja
Preferred startup date
ASAP
Morsmål
Bahasa Indonesia
Foreign language skills
English   Proficient
Portuguese   Beginner
Javanese   Proficient
Bahasa Indonesia   Proficient
Norwegian   Intermediate

Au pair Puput in Indonesia
Dear Host Family,

My name is Puput, but I often go by Jeje. It’s a nickname that my friend gave me in Junior High School that I didn’t know would stick to me for life. I live in a small town called Kebumen, in a small village surrounded by hills. I live with my little brother – Dimas, my mother – Sumarni, and my grandfather – Sanmarjo. My parents are very aware of my dreams of going abroad and bless me their full support to go as an au pair. I graduated from my undergraduate studies as a Bachelor of Literature in 2018 and immediately started working as a Technical Writer, then promoted as Technical Editor at a biotechnology company before moving to a backend gaming company as a Technical Writer.

I used to see milk, yogurt, or chocolate commercials on TV and the scenes would usually take place in beautiful European countries with beautiful mountains, lakes, and green fields spreading across the horizon. Every time I always wondered if I could experience the beautiful nature in person someday. As I grew older, I found my passion in languages and it just so happens Norwegian and Swedish become my favorite ones to learn.

One of my dreams is to go to Norway and experience the Norwegian traditions I don’t have in Indonesia. My love for this particular country runs deep. I love its language, culture, lifestyle, custom and the equality among the people in this country. I love how Norwegians respect other’s personal space in public and the fact they collectively eat tacos on Fridays. I love the concept of "kos" that seems to be ingrained in its entire nation. I have been taking care of children since I was 13 years old where I would nanny my brother, my cousins or my neighbour’s babies. I have always liked being around children, playing with them and had no problem getting along with them. Their happiness is contagious. Plus, being the oldest child in my family has made it become a natural thing for me to take care of my younger brother.

In my spare time I like to code (front-end web development) and learn new languages, currently improving my Spanish, Swedish and Norwegian skills. I like swimming and playing badminton too. I also like to write both fiction and opinion pieces. I have a plan to acquire full time remote job as a front-end web developer that will pay me well enough to be able to live in one of the Scandinavian countries. That is basically my endgame.
I'd like to think that strong common sense is what helps people survive everywhere.
I really wish my dream could come true and I look forward to hearing from you!

Cheers,

Jeje