The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
73900
Kjønn
Female
Alder
28
Statsborgerskap
Philippines
Oppholdsland
Philippines
Sivilstand
Single
Has got driver license
Nei
Has experience in childcare
Ja
Preferred startup date
ASAP
Morsmål
Cebuano
Foreign language skills
English   Advanced
Japanese   Beginner

Au pair Jerose in Philippines
Dear Host Family,

I'm Jerose, 28 years old and from the Philippines. I graduated with a Bachelor's Degree in Office Administration last March 2018. We are a family of 4. I am the youngest of the 3 siblings. My father passed away 9 years ago. I have my eldest sister and elder brother. I would describe myself as a kind, honest, trustworthy, positive, responsible and hardworking person. Very committed to do the tasks patiently and very open to criticism positively because I'm always willing to learn and grow. Fast learner and willing to be a trained person. I love to seek challenging opportunities. My hobbies are cycling, hiking, cooking, watching movies, and gardening. Living with me is pretty easy as I have the initiative and not a demanding person. I'm adaptive - willing to adjust to people, work, and the environment. I am highly organized, with excellent hygiene standards, and good at cooking Filipino foods and would love to learn your dishes as well. When I was an HR Training Assistant in a supermarket here in my country, I used to teach/train newly hire employees and one of those is to teach them how to cook those recipes that we sell in the store.

With regards to childcare experience, I am taking care of my nephew since he was born because my sister is busy with her work as a full-time teacher in Pre-school. We live in the same household together with her husband and 6-year-old son for 7 years. I'm assisting and helping my sister especially in the household chores during her pregnancy period until she gave birth and up to now, my nephew is turning 6 years old. I helped in doing the laundry, cooking, cleaning, and looking after my nephew. It was an amazing journey for me taking care of an infant up to toddlers and I love taking care of them. They are so adorable that give me genuine happiness and I couldn't help myself not to laugh when I'm with them. I also have 2 nephews and 1 niece ages 1, 4, 5 years old from my brother's children that I usually babysit during vacations. During that period, I learned all the things that I should do for the children such as cooking meals, feeding, dressing, playing outside, accompany them during outings, ensuring their safety, and many more.

Being an Au Pair should have the awareness, willingness, sense of responsibility, and concern for the whole family. That I have my duties and responsibilities to fulfill, and I will do my best to work it well. I'm confident and I believe that I possess everything necessary for the role and all associated tasks or duties. I want to learn things I don't know yet and I'm open to feedback or criticisms so that I learn and improve more and become a better person. I'm really excited to help you taking care of your children, care and love them unconditionally, teach them good things, and I'm willing to share my experiences in life. As I am with them everyday, I want to impart good things in their lives and make good memories together with them. In this journey, it will surely teach me something different, enhance my skills, give great experiences, and I have stories to tell that I can be proud of. I hope one day soon I will meet my future family who will give me a chance to experience this journey and be part of their lives. And I promise to be a good Au Pair to your family that I will do my duties and responsibilities because you choose and trust me as your new member of your family to alleviate your worries in the day to day works in the house. It will be a huge blessing for me and I will never take it for granted.

Thank you for the opportunity to be considered!

Sincerely,
Jerose