The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
92137
Kjønn
Female
Alder
23
Statsborgerskap
Philippines
Oppholdsland
Netherlands
Sivilstand
Single
Has got driver license
Nei
Has experience in childcare
Ja
Preferred startup date
ASAP
Morsmål
Tagalog
Foreign language skills
German   Beginner
English   Advanced

Au pair Helma in Netherlands
Good day! I am Helma, 24 years old Filipina, currently an Au Pair in The Netherlands. My contract will end on May, 2023, and willing to be part of your family by the month of April, 2023.
I am a friendly person, as they say that I am fun to be with. I am responsible, trustworthy and I love children so much.
We are seven in the family, I am the third child among five. I have two brothers and two sister, My father is an OFW in Saipan, USA and my mother is a housewife, she is my idol because of her incomparable love to us . We are a happy family, we love to travel and eat together. Though my father is far away from us, he never fails to provide all our needs. My childhood was very happy because my mother let me experience everything, she gave me freedom that develops me for who I am now. We have a family reunion every year, that’s why I am close to my cousins and relatives who lives in different parts of the Philippines.
I am a youth volunteer in an Evangelical Church for 4 years in the Philippines, wherein we are teaching childrens who are not able to go to school, conducting a monthly feeding program for them, and giving Bible stories books. I am an Au Pair in The Netherlands and currently taking care of my host kids with the ages 7 (boy) and 1 (girl). I am the one who prepared their parent approved meal, I also bring my eldest host kid to school and pick him up after his class. I am also taking care my youngest host kid when her babysitter is not around, We usually went to the kids playground to keep her active. Tidying up, washing the dishes daily, and washing the laundry twice a week includes in my daily routine, and sometimes i am cooking dinner for us. I also had a First aid Certificate which I got here in The Netherland, so, i am confident that i know what to do when the kids are in danger, like choking and accidents.
I love playing badminton and chess, In fact, I joined chess competitions in my University before and became a scholar to lessen my school expenses. I love traveling with my friends during my leisure time and watching movies when I’m alone. I also played my guitar when I am bored and listen to pop music.
I want to continue my Au Pair journey after my contract here in the Netherlands. I love to explore beautiful places in Europe and Norway is one of my bucket lists because of its well-known and amazing places. I want to travel different countries in Europe and to visit my dream destination, I want to see the beauty of the country (Norway), the nature and its people living in it. I want to meet new people and willing to share how beautiful Philippine culture had. I know that this Au Pair program will help me gain new and unforgettable experiences in life.
To my future Host family, I am so excited to share how hospitable, loving and caring Filipinos like me. I expect that I can have a good time with you; I hope that you’re kind too and you have a good heart. I am hoping that you treat me with respect , as a friend and at the same time, a big sister. I’m excited to be part and know more about your family. I’m excited to share my childhood experiences to your children, and to teach them Filipino ethics. My host parents here in The Netherlands are willing to give reference.
Thank you so much and i hope to meet your lovely family soon.