The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
Has got driver license
Has experience in childcare
Preferred startup date
Foreign language skills
English   Advanced

Au pair Jamaica in Netherlands
Dear future host Family
I am Jamaica and I am 24 years old, I am living alone here in General Santos city, which lies at the southern part of the Philippines, I am currently working as a school registrar and a part time online English teacher .

My family lives an hour away but I see them every week end and holiday. My parents live in a village where one of the primary source of income is farming , I have 3 younger brother and they are in high school now , my mom is selling rice cake in our neighborhood my father own a small farm , our life are very simple but very happy and positive . I took care of my little brothers and my nephew during their childhood. Bath them, prepare their meals, clean their toys, put them to bed and read them bedtime stories. I still remember before, every night we had fun by telling them stories before going to sleep and I named the character after them I still remember their adorable faces being so excited and happy. I have a really great bond with my sibling up until now, they always call me and very excited for me to visit them. During holidays I also spent my time with the children in our neighborhood, since my little brothers are already a grown up now I cooked them foods like spaghetti their favorite, entertained the children and we had lots of fun playing hide and seek, dancing, coloring and many more games

I also do all the household chores in our house since I am the only girl and it is our culture that while you are young and preparing to become a woman you have to learn all the chores and become responsible. And yes thanks to that culture I become responsible big sister and Daughter now that I become Independent. I also become a scholar during my college , and aside from my scholarship I am working in the foundation office as a stay in helper , I do all the chores, cooking , cleaning the house and other task in exchange they provide all my other needs , like food , allowance, and board and lodging.

I am a country girl , I was born and grow up in a country side area and being with nature is really one of my most favorite place , but now I’ve been living in the city for almost 10 years from the year I entered college until now that I am working . . In my spare time, I love watching movies, Hollywood movies, it helps me learn English and speak English fluently. I also love reading, especially English novels. One of my favorite authors is J.K Rowling and I can’t wait to have access to an English Library to browse through all the literature I like!”

“I would love to become your next Au Pair because I love to travel and learn different culture, meet new friends all around the world and gain experience I surely never forget, aside from that I love children and enjoy spending time with them, I have knowledge in all household chores, I am easy to be with and I am very respectful especially to your house rules.
This will be my first time being an Au Pair but I am used to not seeing either my family because I’ve been away from them since college , I am a working student before and stay at my host family home in exchange of free educations so I don’t think I will become particular home sick

I am really curious to hear all about you and your children. I hope you like my letter and I can’t wait to hear back from you.

Thank you for reading my letter

Kind regards,