The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
Has got driver license
Has experience in childcare
Preferred startup date
Swahili (Kiswahili)
Foreign language skills
English   Advanced
Dutch   Beginner
Swedish   Intermediate

Au pair Imelda in Sweden
Dear host family, my name is Imelda I am 29 years old, I was born and raised in Kenya and I have 4 siblings. In the Netherlands I was an au pair for a family with four lovely kids; a set of twins girls(3years old), a girl (7 years old) and the oldest boy(9 years old), my duties were mostly preparing kids for school and for day care, making school lunch box, bathing the twins, feeding and putting the kids to bed in case my host parents were away. Currently in Sweden I am an au pair for an amazing Finnish Swedish family with two kids, the oldest boy (8years old) and girl (6 years old), my duties are mainly, preparing the kids for school (giving breakfast and making school lunch box, picking warm clothes) and then walking/cycling with them to school, I also pick up the kids from school sometimes. Having after school activities like painting, board games, playing with the barbies/dolls, building Legos. In summer when I joined my hosts the kids enjoyed swimming, jumping on the trampoline and picnic, so we are always outdoors and, in the winter, occasionally we go out to the park and roast marshmallows, and play in the snow. With both my previous and my current host families I also assist with the laundry and ironing, cleaning and organizing the kids rooms and play area and also vacuuming the house. I frequently help prepare meals and cleaning the kitchen after mealtime. I would like to spend my au pair year with you my amazing future host family, share my experience with my future host kids, teach them my culture and language and learn your language and fascinating culture as well. I am a hardworking, proactive, honest person, self-driven and also flexible so I do not mind any changes in my schedule. I am also patient with the kids and I perform my duties with dedication. My hobbies include hiking, writing, knitting and language learning. In case of any questions i am readily available for an interview, I look forwards to hearing from you.

Thank you and warm regards