The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
Has got driver license
Has experience in childcare
Preferred startup date
Foreign language skills
English   Advanced
Russian   Proficient
Romanian   Advanced

Au pair Mutu in -
Hi, my future host family,
My name is Mary and I am 18 years old. I am so excited to write this letter to you.
I am from Republic of Moldova. A small “grape shaped ’’ country in the east of Europe. My beautiful country is well known for its fine wine. That has an unforgettable taste along with all our traditional foods. Also people from Moldova are very hospitable and generous. When I will meet you, I want to first introduce you to Moldovan’s traditions and get to taste a bit of food and wine! If you want to. Isn’t that interesting?! I think it will help us to get to know about each-other more.
My family raised me to have a strong personality who is ready for an independent life. My father is a hard-working man. I took an example from him and I learned to drive and this year I received my driver's license! My mother has the great talent to prepare tasty food and to make delightful atmosphere at home. Also I have a sister and a brother who were my support in my difficult times and I understood that family is the best thing that people can have.
I am an active person. One of my favourite activity is workout and stretching in the gym. Sport gives me a huge energy and a positive mood . Also beloved activity is dancing. I have been dancing for 14 years. During this time I performed in local and international festivals. Additionally, I sang and played the role in theater performances. Also I got the good opportunity from my choreographer to work with children. I trained them and I was so glad to see our performances after. This experience helped me to develop learning skills and responsibilities. Before I found out about au pair program I started working with children. So I started to do entertainment programs for children’s birthdays. Children and their parents liked me very much and I fell in love with this activity. That is why I did it regularly from 2020. So I worked with children of different ages from 5-10 years and I really loved them.
Fortunately for me, a mother asked me if I have time to babysit with her two children and of course I had as it was summer, at the time. This was my third experience with children and I have already got about 500 hours childcare in my practice. I took care of two children: a boy who was 6 years old and girl who was 4 years old. I involved the kids in knowledge about nature, animals and birds. We did together arts, dancing, running, bike rides and singing. It was not easy but I did it. So I am very grateful for this period of my life.
The reasons why I decided to be an Au Pair in the Scandinavian country, is because I dreamed a lot to see the unique nature, of Scandinavia. Also, it’s the opportunity to spend one year with foreign family and their children. It will be a good experience I believe. I can put in use my creative skills and to teach children many new things. Because I know how much children love creative pursuits like dancing, singing, drawing and lots others. My life’s goal is that every human near me to be happy. Therefore I am a very calm person in conflicts and I love to support people. In other words I love to improve and develop in all the aspects of my life and that is why Au Pair program is a chance for me to challenge myself.
Thank you for reading my application and looking forward to your reply.
Yours sincerely,