Letter to Host Family

Dear Future Host Family,
First of all, I want to thank you because you are interested of knowing me and spending time to read my letter for you. I’m MaryLou T. , 23 years old and a Filipino citizen. My family and friends called me “ Melot”. I lived with my family in a small village called Diamond Valley in General Santos City, Philippines. It’s always been a dream of mine to go to other countries and meet new people and learn their culture. Also, to learn different languages and I think it will help me to improve my English. I finished Bachelor of Science in Business Administration major in marketing just this April 2016.
I’m the second child of our family. My Mama Lorena is 43 years old, a full time wonderful wife and mom to us. My father, Papa Norie is 44 years old. He’s a fisherman, a boat captain of a fishing vessel called service. I have an elder sister (Mary Grace, 25) she’s kind, sweet, funny and loving person. She has a motherhood attitude over me and Reno since she help my mother in taking care of me and Reno when we’re little. My brother Reno is 16 years old. He is now Grade 9 in his secondary. He’s funny and has an attitude to laugh first before saying his jokes. I love kids, I used to play with them and take care of them whenever my aunt and uncle is away.
I worked in a Marketing Distributor Company as an Accounting staff. I’ am also an outgoing person and love to go to beautiful places during my free time. I am very interested in meeting new people and seeing new countries. I do not have problems to help in the household chores. Presently, I am in the Local Government Unit as Job Order Worker under City Economic Mngt. And Dev’t Office.

I am looking forward to learn all about your country and I would like to become a part of your family. Hoping and praying that I’m the right Au pair for your wonderful family.

Kindest Regards,
Your Future Au Pair 
MaryLou



Marylou
23 years, Philippines

Marylou
Reference ID:
49829
Gender:
Female
Current country:
Philippines
Native language:
Cebuano
Foreign language skills:
Tagalog
English
Marital status
single
Has got driver license
No
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP