Letter to Host Family

To My Future Host Family,

Hope everything is fine at your end.

My name is Rowena , 27 years old, single, no child, Filipino Citizen, originally from Philippines, but currently working here in Dubai, United Arab Emirates as Sales Admin. I took up Bachelors of Science in Business Administration as my Degree, Major in Financial Management and Marketing Management. After completion of my Degree, I took up Units in Secondary Education Major in Mathematics, which is I completed and took my Diploma, I had my practice teaching with one of the National High School in the Philippines and it was an amazing experience sharing and imparting knowledge to your students. Being an Academic Scholar helps me a lot to finish my schooling.

I came from a family of 4 before my dad passed away: My Mother, Editha, who owns a mini store in our place, 1 brother, Denmark 25, he is working as Station Team Leader in one petrol station in our place and 1 sister, Katrina 14, still studying, she’s in Grade 8 now.

As the Eldest child among the family, at the age of 18, I start providing the needs of my family. I manage to work while going to school without jeopardizing my scholarship.

I can say, I’m Fluent in speaking and writing English, being exposed to students as Teacher and working abroad (Oman and Dubai) help me to enhance more my skills. I developed myself, both intrapersonal and interpersonal skills, by exposing myself to different Races and Culture, being able to cope with whatever culture or environment I am exposed to.

When it comes to Child care experience, I have looked after children in both formal and informal context. During my school days, I was involved in community program to look after kids’ age ranging 3-5 years old. Doing community outreach program, teaching them to sing, dance, draw, play, storing telling and the like. I do tutor as well, for age 2 years old and 6 years old kid.

Rowena
28 år, Philippines

Rowena
Reference ID:
51125
Kjønn:
Female
Oppholdsland:
Netherlands
Morsmål:
English
Fremmedspråk:
English
Sivilstand
Single
Har førerkort
No
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Ønsket oppstart
December 2019