The right au pair for the right Family

 

ID
55972
Gender
Female
Age
25
Citizenship
Indonesia
Current country
Indonesia
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
-
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP
Native language
English
Foreign language skills
English - Proficient
Malay - Advanced
Korean - Intermediate
Dutch - Beginner
Bahasa Indonesia - Proficient

 



Anggie Tia Uly Rizky
My name is Anggie and I would like to describe myself with this letter, I'm 23 years old. I was born in Bandung but I was raised in Jakarta. It's always a dream of mine to go to Norway because I think it's beautiful country with the aurora & winter wonderland. I am fascinated by the architecture and the people living in Norway.
I come from a family of 4 : my parents, my older brother, and me. My dad work as employee in private company, my mom as an account in shipping company. While my older brother working for government now.
In about 2 year I plan to continue my study, but I am yet to make up my mind concerning my future area of specialization. So, at the moment, I would like to take some time out of academics to have a different life experience & to have time to calmly reflect on my future professional orientation. To this end, I think spending a year abroad would be particularly interesting and would be useful for me in the future. Speaking of that, I really want to learn time efficiency and work ethique from Norwegian family.
I'm passionate about children/childcare, languages, and cultures. And become an aupair is a perfect fit for me. I am particularly interested in experiencing family life in Norway since it offers a cultural context that is undoubtedly different from mine. I want to know and learn different perspective, point of view, and value about life with Norwegian family. I would like to become a big sister to your kids, I always wanted younger siblings.
For childcare experience, I have 2000hrs in total. For household chores I do all by myself, since both of my parents and my older brother are working. But I only do the light one, like : vacuuming, dusting, do laundry, fold them, ironing, cooking, wash the dishes and clean the kitchen. And I always clean my own room everyday.
I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you, to answer any questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences, to learn more about your family.