Letter to Host Family

My name is Siriphorn . For short, you can call me “Fai”. I’m 24 years old. I was born in Chiang Rai, Thailand. My family consists of four members; including my father, my mother, my younger brother and me. My parents are agriculturist. They are a hard worker. My younger brother is a student. He studies about information system and network engineering. I would describe myself as responsible, patient, calm and polite. I love cooking. I want my family and my friends having a good food. Also, I like to play Thai instrument. I graduated bachelor’s degree of Agricultural extension from Chiang Mai University. The reasons that I chose Agricultural Extension as my major, because I love studying Agriculture. This major works with farmer and academic. I like to do agriculture development. When I was young, I was interested in plants, flowers and trees. I want to know how to grow them. During four years in the university, I have always participated activities such as volunteers club, work with children and community. Also, I worked part-time job about food and beverage. Now, I work at Royal Project Foundation. My work about packaging and postharvest management. I work with A-Kha. A-Kha is one of tribes in Thailand. They live in the northern Thailand. They have their own language.
About my childcare experience, I have trained at Baan Doi Sa-Ngo Child Development Center for 227 hours. I helped with taking care children aged between 2-5 years old. My responsibilities were assisting children to learn, assisting teacher to prepare resources for the classroom, playing with children. Children make me smile and laugh. They are cute and innocent. That’s why I love them and really enjoy taking care of them in any ages.

Siriphorn
25 years, Thailand

Siriphorn
Reference ID:
62022
Gender:
Female
Current country:
Thailand
Native language:
Thai
Foreign language skills:
English
Thai
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
No
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP