Letter to Host Family

Dear Host Family,
My name is Aom and I am 25 years old from Bangkok. There are 5 people in my family. My mother is an employee at Laundry Service Company. Her duties are to monitor another employee and to manage all the laundry service. My younger sister is 23 years old and working as an Au pair in USA. We are very close sisters because everywhere she goes, there will be me going with her. Another person in my family is my younger sister, she is the youngest one in the family. She is studying in grade 6. I had been helping my grandmother taking care of her since she was little. I would describe myself as a patient caring and ambitious person. I want to take good care of my family and give the best support to them. I love travelling especially where I can be close to nature or historical place. Whenever I have free time, I would take my niece and my little sister to travel to many natural places. I think it is not always easy to take care of children but it is a great experience to share some time with them. For my childcare experiences, I was studying my bachelor degree in education. I did an internship as a teacher teaching Computer and Technology to the vocational students for 1 year. Secondly, I took care of my nieces, who are my friend’s daughter. They are Pun Pun (5 years old) and Yayee (4 years old). We often played together at the playground, drew pictures, went for a walk, cooked delicious meals, went to the movies, and played toys. All these activities never bored me at all. In 2016, I worked as a nurse assistant at a Health Center. My main responsibilities were to help a nurse in teeth checking up, to take care of children patient and to do some entertainment activities with children. I worked there for 2 years. Recently, I am doing my part-time job at IEQ institute at Cementhai Soi 4. I am responsible for taking care of children whose ages are around 3-6 years old. I teach them homework and enhance their development skills by playing games.

Waruwan
26 years, Thailand

Waruwan
Reference ID:
62452
Gender:
Female
Current country:
Thailand
Native language:
Thai
Foreign language skills:
English
Thai
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
Yes
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP