Letter to Host Family

Hello Host Family,

My name is Janice, 27 years old from the Philippines. I have 2 brothers (ages 19 & 28 years old) and 2 sisters (ages 12 & 20 years old). I am the second oldest of 5. At young age, I grew up helping my parents taking care of my younger siblings and often watching cousins. My older brother has autism, he's now 28 years old.
One of my biggest inspiration in life. He has taught me view people differently to accept and respect people to love them and learn from them no matter who they are.

During in my free time I love to be active, playing outdoors is one of my favorites, I enjoy swimming, hiking, camping, going out to beaches and parks. I also enjoy reading and cleaning as I like things being organized.
One of my favorite hobbies is cooking. On average, I cook about 5 days per week. Cooking taught me so much about patience and focus because those 2 are essential ingredients to make delicious food. The more I cook, the better I get at it. I cook food that is healthy that enjoy eating. Best of all, it is generally cheaper and better tasting than eating out at most restaurants.

I have also been a babysitter for several years. I help look after children between the ages of 1 and 15. My duties included school pick up, prepare meals for the children, Play with them, help with homework, take them for walks and to the park, grocery shopping and cleaning the house.

And I have a high sense of responsibility, caring & nurturing with a very strong sense of patience, organized, mature, trustworthy and fun kind of person. You can always rely on me since i really take my duties at heart and I would be a very good sister to your kids, and helping hand at home.

If given a chance, rest assure you of my loyalty and honesty which is a great characteristic of a good Au pair.
I hope I will hear from you and even more to be a part of your family.

Warm regards,
Janice

Janice
27 år, Philippines

Janice
Reference ID:
63164
Kjønn:
Female
Oppholdsland:
Philippines
Morsmål:
Tagalog
Fremmedspråk:
English
Sivilstand
Single
Har førerkort
No
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Ønsket oppstart
ASAP