Letter to Host Family

Dear future host family,

Sawasdee , hello in Thai language, thank you for reading my letter. My name is Laksika but you can call me Big. I’m a 26- year-old Au Pair candidate from Thailand, and was born in Chonburi, situated in the east of Thailand which is only 2 hours away from Bangkok.I enjoy doing many activities such as photography, reading, DIY Youtube Videos, cooking, watching movies. I also like tennis, riding and swimming. I love traveling to new places at the same time taking as many pictures as possible to keep as memory. I consider myself as a skilled driver as I have my own car and drive every day to work. I have got a driving license since 2017 and I’m confident to drive long distance like a 700- Kilometer drive from Bangkok to Chiang Mai.

There are many reasons which inspired me to become an au-pair. First of all, I found this program rewarding as Au Pair is given an opportunity to live and work abroad at the same time learning a new language. I really like the fact that I will get to work with children as caring for children is something I am good at and happy doing. Europe is also a wonderful continent with a lot to offer, great history, fascinating lifestyle and tradition, breathtaking landscape and nature!

I myself am eager to explore the world and exchange culture with people from different culture so I will become more perceptive and accepting of cultural diversity and ways of life. I also strongly believe that my qualification and personal skills are beneficial for Au Pairing as well as my future host family.
Thank you very much for your reading my letter. I hope you will find my qualification fits your family’s requirement and I’ll have a chance to get to know your family better soon!

Looking forward to hearing from you!
Sincerely Yours,

26 år, Thailand

Reference ID:
Har førerkort
Has experience in childcare
Ønsket oppstart