Letter to Host Family

Dear Family,

Hello! My name is Roxcil . I am 23 years old and I grew up in a small island named Camiguin. I am the eldest among of the 4 siblings, as an eldest I am a goal driven and only wants what is best for them. I have a bachelors degree in Food Technology, currently I work partime as an Online English Teacher to Chinese kids, so basically I work from home. I helped my students learned new English words and speak English fluently. I also assist them with their vocabularies and give corrections as much as possible. I started looking after children when I was 16 years old, they're at age of 7 & 13 years old whose mother was a single-parent. The usual things I do is that I had to prepare a small evening meal and send them to school the following day, make sure that the younger boy goes to bed and I had to be careful that the two guys don’t argue. I would love to become your next Au Pair because I enjoy spending time with children. In fact, I grew up in a child care environment because I used to go to my moms classroom and play with her students when she was still teaching. Being an Au Pair, I am prepared and I am well aware of the fact that being like a big sister for your children comes along with responsibilities for them and it will not always be just play and fun. My calm and patient personality will help me to master more difficult situations for instance when the kids are tired or don’t want to listen to me. Living with me is really easy as I am not a demanding person. I do respect that the house is your house and that I have follow your house rules. If something works not quite as it should, I prefer to talk instead of ignoring things. Philippines is a bit far from your home but I believe this is not a hindrance for me to attend cultural events in your place and spent time with your children and helped you do household chores, prepare meals for the family and assist you in sending and fetching kids to school.

Sincerely,
Roxcil

Roxcil
24 years, Philippines

Roxcil
Reference ID:
64406
Gender:
Female
Current country:
Philippines
Native language:
English
Foreign language skills:
English
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
No
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP