Letter to Host Family

Dear Family,

Thank you so much for choosing me! I am very excited to meet all of you and to partake in this journey along your side. I am a very passionate person and I love learning about new things! Before I get there, here are some things that I'd like to share about myself.

I love to read, reading is the best thing in the world! I think my luggage might be overflowing with books I think I ought to bring. I learn quick, I can absorb language like a sponge if taught and learning consistently. I love watching movies and going to the outdoors. In my country, it is not the safest to walk at night, and that is one thing I cannot wait to be able to do in your country. To indulge in nature and to be in a healthy environment. You might find me writing sometimes and it's because I work as a writer and also have a personal blog where I share my personal interests and whatever is going on in my life that may have value to other people. I love eating, and I've never been exposed to Scandinavian food as there are barely any restaurants here that specialize in them. Another one of my hobbies is figure skating, I figure skate for the national team and have been in various local and international competitions. Sadly, I had to go to university and life as an athlete was something I had to give up. I quit competitive figure skating and now skate for leisure. Most of all, I work hard to get to my goals. I love children and I love to be a helping hand to my host, it's the least I could do.

I would love to be a diplomat in the future, to represent my country and to be able to form more relations with other nations. One of the things I learned is that if I want to picture my country to succeed, I must also learn from other nations who are doing much better. If I want my country to be better, I must start with myself. I am very excited to meet all of you and I hope we will have an amazing time together!

Best Regards,
Anniza

Anniza
22 years, Philippines

Anniza
Reference ID:
64526
Gender:
Female
Current country:
Philippines
Native language:
English
Foreign language skills:
English
Japanese
Norwegian
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
No
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP