Letter to Host Family

Dear future host family,

Good day! Hope you are doing well. I am writing to express my interest to apply for Culture Exchange. I graduated from University of Southeastern Philippines (USeP) that was last April 16, 2013 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Statistics. I am currently holding a work permit valid until 21st of May 2020. Presently, I worked as a Learning Support Assistant (LSA) at Rasami British International School (RBIS) and my contract ended on 30th of June 2019 but renewable until next year. I am also a nanny tutor of 8-year old kid in Bangkok every Saturday and holidays as well. However, I had been a math teacher (English Program) of a group of students of Saint Dominic School here in Bangkok and a math teacher of a private school for a long term in the Philippines.

We are 9 in the family including my Mom and Dad and I'm the 4th child. I have 6 siblings. We are happy and God fearing family and really loved music as well. Most of my siblings and I know how to play instruments and do loved singing. I love and more attached of kids and love taking care of them because they are fun and happy to be with. I love to be loved and I get more creative with them. I learn from them I'm working every day and motivate me to be a better person. Helping them is the most rewarding job I can think of. However, I love cooking, spending time with kids like playing and helping them making their homework and projects, riding, etc. If I have spare time, I most likely spend it reading books or playing instruments.

I am a person who prefers to be with people to know them more and build good ambiance with them. I am trained at home to do the household chores by then everywhere I go, I applied it. I realized I have to step up in life because I don't want to limit my potential. I need to step up for a greater version of life. So when I heard about AuPair, I will pursue myself to be part of the team with my full working ethic and attitude. Thank you!

JOYLYN
30 years, Philippines

JOYLYN
Reference ID:
65244
Gender:
Female
Current country:
Thailand
Native language:
Cebuano
Foreign language skills:
English
Cebuano
Tagalog
Thai
Japanese
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
No
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP