Letter to Host Family

Dear host family,

My name is Maria Theresa , I am 23 years old and from the small city called Cagayan de Oro in the Philippines. I live With my parents, Javier and Criselda, and my siblings Mariecris, Marianne and Mikho,. We've got one dog named Chimchim, who loves to cuddle all day. Both my parents are not working right now.

I would describe myself as a happy, energetic and caring person, who tries to make the best out of the situation. Always trying to help, I’m always there for them if they need me. In my free time, I like to go outdoors to witness sunsets or sunrise.. I always love to get along with nature.

As of now I am working as a Customer Service Representative in Fast Cargo, it is a logistics company.

I just graduated this year. Sometimes I am watching my cousin’s son, since we are living in the same house. If his father was not around I am the one who would take good care of him. I love him because he is very sweet and funny. I love children because they’re genuine. I love how sweet and innocent they are. I love how they can make the older people happy. I love teaching them good stuffs.

The reason why I want to go to abroad as an au pair is that I want to get to know the other way of life as well as different cultures. Most importantly, it would be a great chance to spend an entire two years taking care of children. And of course, it would be great to improve my skills as well.

I hope we can develop a good relationship, working and living together as a family. I would be very happy to experience an eventful year with you and your kids. I am looking forward to talking to you.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Theresa

Maria
23 years, Philippines

Maria
Reference ID:
65642
Gender:
Female
Current country:
Philippines
Native language:
Cebuano
Foreign language skills:
English
Tagalog
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
No
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP