Letter to Host Family

My name is Sukunya or you can call me Sky. I was born on February 25, 1995, and I’m now 24 years old. I was born and raised in Nakhon Ratchasima province. After I graduated, I started working in the hospitality industry. I’ve been working at Siamaze Hostel Bangkok as a receptionist since February 20, 2017. For my childcare experience, I worked as a volunteer at Airada Nursery from February 4 to May 31, 2019, I also joined the English camp at Phonics 1st the language school for kids for one week. At Airada Nursery, there are 16 kids in total, ages 1-6 years old. And at the English camp were six children in my class.
My responsibilities at the nursery were to take care of children, join them in activities such as singing, dancing, and art, as well as teach them the basics of the alphabet and numbers. I was also responsible for feeding the younger children, bathing them, changing diapers, putting them down to nap. My responsibilities at the language school were to help the teacher take care of children and teach the basics of the alphabet, numbers, and phonics. Of course, I also joined them during activities and playtime but the mainly of my responsible is to make sure that they were safe. I am trained in basic life support and first aid. When I have spare time, I like to watch English language TV series or movies to practice my English skills or listen to music. I also enjoy photography and cooking. Sometimes I go to hang out or shopping with my friends, and some weekends I visit my father and other family members. I love to travel a lot. When I got a holiday, I always travel to the south of Thailand and enjoy nature.

Sukunya
24 years, Thailand

Sukunya
Reference ID:
66765
Gender:
Female
Current country:
Thailand
Native language:
Thai
Foreign language skills:
English
Thai
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
No
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP