Letter to Host Family

Hallo

I am very happy and excited about getting to know you. But, first of all, I’d like to introduce myself to you. I am Jivah Therese, 24 years old, a Filipina. I would describe myself as a patient, caring, well organized, loving and a happy person. I love spending time with my friends and my family. In my free time, I like to listen music, biking, hiking, playing badminton, making art crafts and dancing. I also love to travel and discover new places while meeting new friends. However, I grew up taking care of my younger siblings since my mother is working abroad and my father is busy with his job. I can say that I took all the responsibilities of my mother and based on my experienced as a big sister, it made me more responsible, reliable and independent. I grew up surrounded with children and through this time, I found out how much fun to be with kids and I am very happy because I already have a nephew and I’m currently taking good care of him.

Furthermore, I feel so excited to be a big sister to your lovely kids and be able to take good care and bond with them. We can play indoor and outdoor fun activities like taking them into the park’s play grounds and museums or read them some lovely story telling. I’d love also to prepare healthy meals for them and I can also share my ability to cook Filipino cuisines like chicken/pork adobo, healthy vegetable dishes and other delicious Filipino menu. Also, I am good in household chores and I follow house rules. It would also be a great chance for me to travel and explore the beauty of your country and to spend an entire year taking care of children. I am hoping that we can have a good relationship, working and living together as a family. I would feel so happy to experience an eventful year with you and with your lovely children. Thank you and I am looking forward to hearing from you. 

Regards,

Jivah Therese

Jivah
24 years, Philippines

Jivah
Reference ID:
67324
Gender:
Female
Current country:
Philippines
Native language:
Tagalog
Foreign language skills:
English
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
No
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP