Letter to Host Family

Dear Host Family.,
Thank you for taking the time to read my letter.

My name is Julie Ann and I am 23 years old. I am living with my aunt, my 9 years old cousin and my 21 years old sister in the province of Philippines. I have nephews too but often to visit them.I am honest, friendly and hard working.

In my spare time,I love to play volleyball, badminton and table tennis. I helped kids at the ministry baby-sitting and story telling to them before going to bed and playing too. After my years of stay at the ministry I moved to our home to take care of my cousin that is now 9 years old..I helped her to study her lesson for and helping her doing her assignments and playing with her too. She's now in grade 3 this June. I also baby sitted my brother's baby boy during my free time.

I would love to become your au Pair because I love children and enjoy spending time with them. I am prepared and I am well aware of the fact that being like a big sister for your children comes along with responsibilities for them and it will not always be just fun play and fun. My calm and patient personality will help me to master more difficult situation for instance when the kids are tired or don't listen to me.

I expect that in the first couple of days I will be exhausted at night because I guess taking care of children the whole time can be tiring. But I am sure that I will adapt the new tasks and daily routine quickly and become a big help for you.. I also do washing dishes and cleaning the house.
Living with me is really easy as I am not a demanding person.I do respect that the house is your house and that I have to follow your home rules.

I have never spent time abroad but I am used to not seeing my parents and sisters so i don't think I will become particular home sick.
I am really curious to hear all about you and your children. The information I have read so far sounds interesting.I hope you like my letter and I can't wait to hear back from you.

-Julie Ann-

Julie
23 years, Philippines

Julie
Reference ID:
67353
Gender:
Female
Current country:
Philippines
Native language:
Tagalog
Foreign language skills:
English
French
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
No
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP