Letter to Host Family

My name is Samita . My nickname is Tang. I am 24 years old. I live in Bangkok, Thailand with family including, father, mother, 2 older sisters, I and a puppy.

For my childcare experiences, I used to work at The Non-Formal and Informal Education (Yannawa District) with 20 – 30 kids (2 – 7 years old). My general responsibilities included teaching and playing with them. Also, I let them learn and try to do activities, such as painting, dancing, playing some sports. Of course, every time I kept my eyes on them during their activities. Moreover, I had a chance to take care of children at KIDO Education Center with 20 kids (3 months - 2 years). My general responsibilities included feeding, bathing, changing diapers and putting them for nap. In the classes, it was furnished by the big playthings with soft surface to support the little kids who were in the process of learning how to balance themselves when moving. Also, I worked with the child who got ADHD (Attention deficit hyperactivity disorder) because of parent’s treat. He is 2 years old, but he can’t speak like others. So, I worked hard on his case to figure out the way how to treat him, how to make him better. I also have trained about basic life support and first aids for children from National Institute for Emergency Medicine. Keeping the child safe is priority. I am happy when the kids are around.

As I love to work with children, I think it’s a good chance to see the different between looking after Thai kids and European kids. That means I can gain more experience in this career. Also I would like to learn the new language and culture. So, Au pair program is wonderful program to lead me to achieve my goal. After finishing the Au pair program, I will return to Thailand and work in the children foundation. I hope you would kindly consider my profile and give me the opportunity to work as an Au pair for your beloved children.

Samita
24 years, Thailand

Samita
Reference ID:
67476
Gender:
Female
Current country:
Thailand
Native language:
Thai
Foreign language skills:
English
Thai
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
Yes
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP