Letter to Host Family

Dear Family

My name is Bima, I am a 21 year old (male) Indonesian. I just graduated from college and I think it's the best time to explore the world and get as much experience as possible. Spending a year abroad would be my number one dream.

I come from a family of 7 that live in the same house: my parents, my uncle, my cousin and 2 nephews. I am an only child. We live with 2 nephews being 4 and 7 years old.
I describe myself as an open minded person. My dream has always been to explore the world. I always want to improve myself and take challenges. I am an independent person but also can work in a team pretty well.

I have been helping my parents look after my two nephews since early this year when they moved to our house. I can comfortably say that I enjoy spending time with children.

I had been teaching kids in English club before for about 3 months with the age ranges from 5 to 12 years old.
I also have volunteered to teach kids in rural area for a week that mainly were elementary students.

My hobbies are singing, watching movies and reading. I also have an interest with Photography, in which i occasionally worked as a freelancer and volunteer to take photography for events.

My first language is Indonesian, and I am also fluent in English.

I can cook simple meal but I need some help as it might be different from how I'm used to cook here. I can swim and play with kids outside. My favorite sport is Badminton and running. I am willing to do light house work if needed.

As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-out arrangement, but live-in is not a problem as long as I have much space for my privacy. I also would prefer a free-smoking area/house.

I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you and answer questions you may have.

Thank you

Best Regards,
Bima

Bima
22 years, Indonesia

Bima
Reference ID:
67683
Gender:
Male
Current country:
Indonesia
Native language:
Bahasa Indonesia
Foreign language skills:
English
French
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
No
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP