Letter to Host Family

Dear Family,
I'm Maria Concepcion, 22 years old. I'm a Filipino and currently in the Philippines. You can call me "Cion" because that's what everyone calls me. I'm nice, friendly, caring and responsible person. I am also flexible, trustworthy, outgoing and positive. I am single and I don't have any children so I will definitely have my full attention to your children. My hobbies are reading books and watching movies. I also love to see new places and I dream to travel someday. I also love strolling in the park. I can also play badminton although I'm not really that great.

I already have experience taking care of children ages 0-12. I've been a babysitter for family, relatives and family friends I grew up taking care of my nieces and nephews since I was 12. It is where I learned loads of patience. I would help the kids to prepare to take a bath, dress them, cook breakfast, prepare their things for school and walk them to school before going to University since kindergarten and grade school is walking distance from our home. At night I would tutor them, I would explain their lesson and help them with their homework. On weekends, I keep the kids entertained by playing games and crafting. Now, I also help my sister take care of her 5-year-old girl on weekends. I also love pets especially dogs. I have 2 dogs. If you have a pet I would also love to take care of it.

Aside from caring and being responsible for kids and pets, I also know how to do household chores: cooking basic meals and washing dishes. I am also good at housekeeping like cleaning the house, cleaning the kid's room and organizing the toys. You won't have any problem with me around the house. I don't smoke and I don't drink. Regarding food, I'm not a picky eater.

I wish you a beautiful day. Thank you for taking your time to read and get to know me a bit. I believe that you invest a lot in having an Au Pair and I promise you that I will do my best to make sure that you won't regret choosing me.

Maria
23 år, Philippines

Maria
Reference ID:
68628
Kjønn:
Female
Oppholdsland:
Philippines
Morsmål:
Cebuano
Fremmedspråk:
English
Sivilstand
Single
Har førerkort
No
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Ønsket oppstart
ASAP