Letter to Host Family

Dear Host Family,
My name is Angelica A. . I am 26 years old. I was born in Batangas City, Philippines. I am the third child from the eldest of 8 children. I grew up with a bunch of fun, loving, cheerful and very close family.
I can comfortably describe myself as an honest, trustworthy, cheerful and positive person. I am also responsible and organized in that I always do my best in everything that I do. I am prudent; I value my time and other people's time. I am patient with children because I love to be with children.
When it comes to childcare experience, I have looked after children in both informal and formal context. Growing up, I was surrounded with children. As the eldest girl in the family, I was always asked by my mother to help her in looking after my younger siblings. From that I have experienced changing diapers, bathing, clothing, preparing meals, feeding and putting them to bed. Back then, during weekends, I accompanied my younger siblings to the beach where we played and swam. I did this for nearly 8 years. When I became a professional teacher part of my job was to look after my students ages 9-13 years old. As a teacher, I enjoyed planning indoor and outdoor recreational activities. We sang, dance, role played, played games, drew and many other fun activities.
When it comes to housekeeping I am also an expert.
In my free time, I like to listen to music and sing my heart out. I love reading good books, and watch fun videos on youtube. I also enjoy being outdoors, going for walks and being with my friends. I am good at art crafts and DIY. Furthermore, I love learning languages, so far I know three languages; Tagalog, English and Korean. I would love to add Dutch on the list.
The reason why I really want to be an au pair in the Netherlands is that I want to visit your beautiful country. I want to experience the Dutch way of life as well as your culture.
I am hoping to meet your beautiful family soonest.
Sincerely,
Angelica

Angelica
Philippines

Angelica
Reference ID:
68632
Gender:
Female
Current country:
Philippines
Native language:
Tagalog
Foreign language skills:
English
Korean
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
No
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP