Letter to Host Family

Dear Family,

My Name is Jenavie . I am 25 year old(Filipina girl).Although I currently live in Manila Philippines where I am working, I actually came from Gapan Nueva Ecija Phils.
I came from a family of 8(before my father died) but now 7 in total. My Mother works in our town Municipality.I have 3 sisters and 3 brothers. The eldest, second and third to the eldest already have their own family while the 3 younger still studying.

After working for years I am planning to continue my studies maybe after a year or two(I am 2years graduate in Information Technology by the way), but I am yet to make up my mind concerning my future area of specialization. So, at the moment, I would like to take some time out of workloads or academics to have a different life experience, and to have time to calmly reflect on my future academic/professional orientation. To this end, I think spending a year abroad would be particularly interesting.

My first language is of course Filipino(tagalog) but I am also fluent in english because it is the language of instruction in shools and works that I attended. When it comes to child care, I have helped my parents look after my brothers and sisters since birth. Also,I spend a lot of time playing and taking cares with my 3year old and 2 year old nephews, I so love spending times with them.
In terms of leisure, I enjoy being indoors and outdoors too.I love playing with my 3 dogs, going for a walk and visiting places that i have never been to.

And as far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-in arrangement with a host family, that would be happy to have me stay with and do works for them for at least 12 to 24 months. I am willing to look after children ages 1 to 10years old.Lastly, although I am quite flexible, I would prefer to have working hours that would allow me to attend day time Norway language classes. Thank you very much for your interest in my application!
I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Jenavie

JENAVIE
25 år, Philippines

JENAVIE
Reference ID:
68669
Kjønn:
Female
Oppholdsland:
Philippines
Morsmål:
English
Fremmedspråk:
English
Sivilstand
Single
Har førerkort
No
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Ønsket oppstart
December 2019