Letter to Host Family

Dearest Host Family;

Good Day!

We only have one life to live and one chance to do whatever we want. I don’t want to let this chance passed without doing anything.

I am Sherlyn Sanchez, 23 years of age, from Philippines. I am second eldest among the three (3) siblings and as the second eldest child; I took responsible for the welfare of my family. I want to give them a better life they deserve. I graduated last October 2017 with the degree of Bachelor of Secondary Education major in Mathematics and passed the Licensure Examination for Teachers last October 2018. I am currently teaching as a math teacher in one of the private school here in the Philippines. I have a good view towards good characteristic and working attitudes. I am highly motivated, generally hardworking and trustworthy. I love riding a bicycle and reading books. I love playing with kids and with the help of my teaching experiences I understand more about the nature of kids. When my sister went abroad to work, I am the one who took care of my 6 years old nephew for almost 1 year.

I would describe myself as reliable, open-minded and caring person who tries to make the best out of every situation. I love spending time with my family and friends. I've always have a passion for kids and my love for them was always grown.

I really want to become an Au Pair although I have a stable job here in the Philippines because visiting to the other countries and learning other culture is my greatest dream. I see that this opportunity is a good fit for me and I want to see myself in places where I’ve never been. Explore and learn new things that I’ve never experience.

To my future host family, I hope you will give me a chance to be part of your family and embrace your culture. I’m happy to share with you my life’s experiences, skills, knowledge, ability and my well-being, and help me make my dream become a reality.

Thank you for spending your time reading my letter.


Sincerely Yours,

SHERLYN

SHERLYN
23 years, Philippines

SHERLYN
Reference ID:
69094
Gender:
Female
Current country:
Philippines
Native language:
Cebuano
Foreign language skills:
English
Tagalog
Japanese
Korean
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
No
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP