Letter to Host Family

Greetings! :)

I am Apple, 28 years old Filipina Au Pair, from the Philippines. Basically, at a young age, I was able to took care of my younger cousins, nephew and nieces. So, I can say I have a lot of experience on childcare at different age group. I enjoy every moment I spent with them that's why I believe it helped me became a better person. Below are the tasks I was able to do during my time with them:
-take them to/pick them from school
-cook light meals
-play with them
-assist their homeworks
-take them to playdates or friends
-read them books
-do some light housework like: wash dishes, do laundry and tidying-up

I am hardworking, caring, easy-going, friendly, flexible, patient, responsible, open-minded, resilient and passionate.
During my free time, I like spending it by going outside like: watching movies, going out with friends, trekking (yes! I love long walks and go for some adventure and discoveries), traveling, reading books, bird feeding, and star gazing.

I am very interested to becoming an Au Pair because I love children, I love playing with them and I love being with them. I'd like to impart with them my knowledge since I love teaching and learning at the same time. You also learn from a child, so it's like a give and take of ideas even in their innocence, stage and age. Being an Au Pair is like a once in a lifetime opportunity. I'd like to take this chance to learn new a language, embrace other culture and tradition, get acquainted with other people and travel to places I've never been to. I believe that experience is the best teacher. If given a chance that you'll get me as your Au Pair, I say that I'll be forever grateful. I'll do my best to be the child/children's older sister. I will also see to it that I will follow all the house rules and respect everyone.

Thank you for your time reading my letter and hope to talk with you soon.

Kind regards,
Apple

Apple
28 years, Philippines

Apple
Reference ID:
69300
Gender:
Female
Current country:
Philippines
Native language:
Tagalog
Foreign language skills:
English
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
No
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP