Letter to Host Family

My name is Yothaka, for short Pop. I am 24 years old. I was born in 1995. I’m from the small city Saraburi in Thailand. There are dad, mom, my older sister and I in the family. I live in a house that is located in an area full of nature. We have two dogs, who love to cuddle all day. My father and mother work as a dairy farming. I graduated from Rajamangala University of Technology Thanyaburi, bachelor of Business Administration. After I graduated, I went to USA to participate in Work & Travel program as housekeeping at The Historic Powhatan Resort by Diamond Resorts, Williamsburg, VA for 3 months. I had a lot of fun over there, because I had a chance to work and meet new people from different countries. In my free times, I like reading many kinds of book, listening to music, watching movies and doing creative stuff. I also like camping. I really like to go to the mountain or natural places with friends when I am off from work. I have passed my driver’s license in Jan 2018 and I drive almost daily without any accidents or tickets since that date.
About my experiences with children, I started my experience taking care of children when I was 21 years old. I was a tutor with children age 5-7 years old almost 2 years. We usually had many activities; for example, teaching them alphabets, numbers, phonic sound, learning different things from kids, painting, crafting, coloring, and playing with them. After that I did a little bit babysitting with 1 kid (15 months old). It was often at the morning and evening, so we first played something together, feeding some snack with a spoon, feeding milk with bottle, bathing, changing cloths, changing diapers, and putting to sleep. Furthermore, I volunteered as part time teacher at nursery. I helped with taking care of 15 children aged between 2- 4 years old. My responsibilities were assisting children to learn, assisting teacher to prepare resources for the classroom, playing with children, and preparing meals.

Yothaka
24 years, Thailand

Yothaka
Reference ID:
69748
Gender:
Female
Current country:
Thailand
Native language:
Thai
Foreign language skills:
English
Thai
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
Yes
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP