Letter to Host Family

Dear Host Family,

Greetings!
My name is Jill. I am a Filipino, 22 years of age, currently living in the Summer Capital of the Philippines which is Baguio City. The same place where I finished my education. I graduated last September 2018 with a degree of Bachelor of Science in Accountancy.

We are a family of 5. My parents, my two younger siblings, and me. I live with my Mother, my younger siblings, and our best uncle since my father works overseas. My Mom has been a full time housewife while my younger siblings are currently in high school.

My hobbies includes reading books, listening to music, playing sports and learning how to play musical instruments. I am an outgoing person and you can expect that you can easily get along with me.

When it comes to childcare experience, I am the eldest which made me develop my parental skills at a young age. My father started working abroad when I was 8 years old so I was the only help that my Mother had when my two younger siblings were still young. I was their babysitter at the same time their playmate. I was trained to prepare their foods, helped them to read and write, and to take care of them ever since they were still kids. I grew up being a second parent to my younger siblings. Moreover, my Mom also trained me to do household chores.

To add more with my experience, I once worked as an Esl tutor/ babysitter to Korean kids back in 2017. Since our Korean boss is always busy with their business outside, we were tasked to look after the kids while teaching them the English language.

I am currently working part time as an online English teacher to Korean students of different ages. Throughout my experiences in handling kids starting with my younger siblings, I have found out how much fun it is to have children around.

I hope we can develop an unbreakable relationship and a memorable culture sharing by living together as a family. I would be happy to spend a portion of my life with you and your kids!

Sincerely,
Jill

Jill
22 years, Philippines

Jill
Reference ID:
70273
Gender:
Female
Current country:
Philippines
Native language:
Ilokano
Foreign language skills:
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
No
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP