Letter to Host Family

Hello! My name is Dessa. I am a 27-year old Filipino residing in The Philippines. I would be thrilled to be an au pair and be of help to your family while learning and experiencing life there. I studied in the University of the Philippines Integrated School from kindergarten to high school and have taken up some years in college.

I have several hobbies I do whenever I get a spare time. One of which is sketching printed out cartoon illustrations. Taking pictures is also something I like doing, especially capturing candid moments using my smartphone; however, I would want to try using analogue camera when I get one. I love singing as well. Me and my best friend would go to a karaoke or an arcade to sing are hearts out and sometimes play games. When it comes to physical activities, swimming is what I love doing the most. My friends and I would occasionally go to the river and beach to hang out and have fun.

My interests are chiefly about art. I am fond of architecture and interior design. I would frequently browse the internet and watch videos on YouTube about houses and designs as well as people’s lifestyle. Also, I have always been fascinated to people who can speak multiple languages. I would love to learn a new language if given the chance.

After being an au pair, I know that I will be able to gain new skills that would help me on my future endeavors and perhaps open up more opportunities within this field.

Dessa
27 years, Philippines

Dessa
Reference ID:
70423
Gender:
Female
Current country:
Philippines
Native language:
Tagalog
Foreign language skills:
English
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
No
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP