Letter to Host Family

Dear Family!

Hello!

My name is Janica, I´m 25 years old and never been married. I graduated Bachelor of Science in Hotel and Restaurant Management. I am flexible, multitasking, organized, time-conscious and self-starter. I can work independently or with little supervision. My father is a farmer and my mother is a housewife. I am the youngest child among the two siblings.

I worked as a waitress in a Hotel in Muscat, Oman. After my employment contract, I go back home to the Philippines.

In Oman, in my day off I work in a family, I do general duties like sweeping/vacuuming floors, dusting furniture, shelves, ceiling fans, TV consoles and bookcases. Keep all floors and surfaces tidy and free of dust and debris. Clean mirrors, wipe down kitchen equipment, clean ovens and refrigerators, and mop tiled floors. Clean bedrooms, living rooms, and all other room, bathtubs, toilets, sinks, showers, kitchen counters, wash dishes, wash and iron clothes. Making beds and collect dirty towels and linens and replace them as needed. Watering plants. Taking care of 1 dog. Performing after-party cleanup.

I think that I´m a perfect match for the Au pair position, as the job description matches perfectly with my abilities and skills, and the 3+ years of experience I’ve gained in this industry.

The reason why I want to go in a Europe is to gather valuable memories and experiences with new family and new working environment and to meet more new friends. I also like to improve more my language skills and learn new language. While I am doing these, I would like to help your family in your daily / busy life.

I would love to find a fun, happy family with young children I can care for, who can give me a great cultural experience.

I would very much welcome an interview with you to discuss your family´s needs, and my ability to meet them. Please send me a message if you are interested and to set up an interview date and time.

Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Janica

Janica
26 years, Philippines

Janica
Reference ID:
71264
Gender:
Female
Current country:
Philippines
Native language:
Tagalog
Foreign language skills:
English
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
-
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP