Letter to Host Family

Dear Host Family,
Thank you for taking the time to read my letter.

My name is Sheila and I am 23 years old. I am living with my parents Gemma (49) and Roel (53), and my brothers Shedrick (19) and Sherwyn (15). We live in Bukidnon a small province in the southern part of the Philippines. My parents are jointly managing our farm, I am the eldest and Shedrick is currently attending his second year in college and Sherwyn is currently attending his 10th grade in secondary school.

At the moment I am currently working as a Customer Service Associate in Bank of Commerce for more than three years already. I enjoy this job very much, because I am able to handle all the clients queries and I am happy to serve them.

In my spare time, I love to do outdoor activities such as jogging, walking, biking, hiking and camping. I love exploring new places. Also I love to play with my little cousins. Dancing is one of my favorite hobbies and I am also teaching my little cousins whenever they have presentations or contest at school. Every summer holidays I also helped facilate children in our community and was assigned to teach the basics of dancing. In between the short lessons we had lots of fun playing hide and seek, charades, doing face paintings and many more games.

I’ve been travelling abroad but I have never spent longer time away from home but I am used to not seeing my parents for a month or more so I don’t think I will become home sick. I can just video call them any time I want.

I am really curious to hear all about you and your children. I hope you like my letter and I can’t wait to hear back from you.

Thank you for reading my letter and kind regards,
Sheila.

Sheila
24 years, Philippines

Sheila
Reference ID:
71830
Gender:
Female
Current country:
Philippines
Native language:
Tagalog
Foreign language skills:
Chinese (Simplified)
English
Cebuano
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
No
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP