The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
Current country
Marital status
Has got driver license
Has experience in childcare
Preferred startup date
Native language
Foreign language skills
English   Upper Intermediate
Spanish   Upper Intermediate
Italian   Intermediate

Au pair Alyssa in France
Dear future hosts,

My name is Alyssa . I live in Larmor-plage, in France. I am writing to express my interest to become an au pair girl.
I am available to start on the end of July or in August.
First of all, I am in my final year in a high school in Lorient. I study sciences and literature. After obtaining my A level, I want to do a gap year. During this period, I would like to be an au pair for 6 months and then work in Canada in an equitherapy center for the next 3 months. After this adventure, I would like to study psychology at a university in Brest.

I have many hobbies and interests. I have been practising horse riding for 13 years. I love horses and being in contact with them. I have my galop 5 in France (= BHS stage 2). I am an animal lover : dogs, cats, birds, mice... I love them all ! But the exception that proves the rule: I am afraid of spiders. Moreover, I am an expert in manual activities: sewing, drawing, painting, DIY or modeling clay... I am a good singer, a crazy dancer and a passionate narrator who always has a good story to tell or a funny anecdote about my travels. Another of my talents is cooking : cakes, cookies and other delicious meals have no secrets for me. Last but not least, there is nothing I enjoy more than walks by the sea and afternoons lying in the grass with a good book.

Concerning my childcare experience, I have been babysitter for three years. I have already looked after boys and girls of different ages, ranging from 6 months old to 12 years old. I have also my children diploma with the framing at sea speciality. For instance, I have worked in a recreation center during three weeks. Throughout these experiences, I have been responsible for safety of children. I play and laugh with them. I have also been in charge of managing conflicts, supervising naps and making sure that the meals and bedtime go smoothly.

I hope by this quick presentation, to have given you the desire to know me better and, why not, to welcome me in your life and your home.

Kind regards,