The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
82681
Gender
Female
Age
18
Citizenship
Germany
Current country
Germany
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
Yes
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP
Native language
German
Foreign language skills
English   Advanced
Norwegian   Elementary
Latin   Intermediate

Au pair Lisa in Germany
Hello dear family,
My name is Lisa and I am happy if I can spend my au-pair year with you.
Although I have never been to Norway, I am very fascinated in your country. I have learned Norwegian for one year now and I read books about Norway, listen to Norwegian music and watch everything I can in Norwegian.
I go to school in Reutlingen. My high school is called: Friedrich-List-Gymnasium and I am going to have my graduation this year. After my graduation I obviously want to do an au-pair year and after that I probably study sport or I am going to become a police woman. But I´m not sure about that yet. In Germany it isn´t likely to teach Norwegian in school so I go to extra courses at a language school.
I also played Basketball before Corona, but now I am very busy because of school and so I quit. In my free time I play Basketball anyways and do a lot of other sports. For example, riding my bike and hiking. Sport in general is a really big part of my life. One of my main subjects is physical education.
Additionally, I love to play theatre. I am in the theatre-group of our school since fifth grade and I love to play different characters. It is very varied and that is fun. I am also part of the choir in school. I love to sing a lot in my free time, too. For example some Norwegian songs that I know and a lot of English and German songs as well. If you like to get to know some German songs, I like interprets like “Johannes Oerding”, “Wincent Weiss” and “Die Fantastischen Vier”. Those are three very popular persons/group in Germany.
Of course, I like to meet my friends. We often meet in a group around 10. Then we eat together and talk and play some games. Sometimes I also meet just one or two friends. When I am meeting Isabel (a very good friend) we often do some sports outside. We love to play chess as well or we just talk or do school stuff. When I meet Naiara (my best friend) we always do sports. We play Basketball, riding our bikes or hike. We know us for a long time and we are best friends since more than five years. Caitlin and I often meet together with our little sisters. Hannah, her sister, and Anne, my sister, are best friends and so we meet together. We go for a walk (with or without their neighbor’s dogs). On rainy days we play inside games or sing songs together.
I hope that what I wrote was interesting and you want to give me a chance to be an au pair in your family.
Best wishes,
Lisa